silly odyssey

official first step

Yesterday I went to bed actually surprised with myself. I had the idea for the blog on a Thursday evening, and I put it in place after work on a Friday evening, only 24 later! Granted I already knew Bearblog (I had an unused accont), so all I had to do was set up a new name and URL, a new home page and get started with the first post. I also added a page with a list of my goals related the personal website I'm planning to create.

For my official first step, I've decided to understand more about code. I do have a confusing relationship with HTML/CSS, in which I do know how it works, but since I first learned it 15 years ago by making blogs, I'm sure I lost a lot of developments on them. While I can confidently put HTML/CSS on my CV and deal with it when necessary, there are definitely things that I have to learn properly in order to use in my own website.

I have started a free HTML course on Codecademy this morning, which so far seems to give me foundation I need.